top of page
art projects // RELEASES
Prøve for hårdt_EP_Cover Art.jpg

a. fabrin solo ep 'prøve for hårdt / gi' op for let' released june 10th 2022 via nordenvind records

A. Fabrin's first EP in Danish has the overall theme: Search for balance. 

Produced in collaboration with Jens Moss Thorsen. 

Cover art by Maja Østergaard / Moontea Illustration.

Supported by #kodakultur

Grib en kost og fej_Single_Cover Art.jpg

single 'grib en kost og fej' out 

via nordenvind records may 6th 2022


Photo: Anders Teibel

a. fabrin live Cover version of 'nine million rainy days' by the jesus and mary chain

Mols Sessions summer 2021

Symfoni til vinkende blade - ambient sound installation for art-walk 'stafet' 2021


The sound installation consists of 9 individual soundsources that when interacting with each other create evolving polymetrical figures. The 9 soundsources play staggered apart and make room for random combinations that contribute to an unpredictable and vivid progress. ‘Symphony for Waving Leaves’ is an ambient synthesizer piece inspired by Mort Garson's ‘Mother Earth’s Plantasia - warm earth music for plants and the people who love them’ from 1976.


The installation is created specifically for outdoor settlement, in order for the sound of synthesizers to blend in with the organic ambience of the surroundings such as wind, insects and birds.

Single cover - Tårnet.JPG
Spotify_less professional_cover.JPG

'less professional' 

New single 'Less Professional' is featured on Forlaget Kornmods compilation 'Nyt År', released 01 Jan. 2021 on cassette and digital.

Single Coverart by Moontea Illustration

Listen here

Cover Art_A.Fabrin.jpg

a. fabrin debut

solo album

'before return' 

Debut solo album released 12/06 2020 via

Produced in collaboration with Johan Carøe. Co-produced and mastered by Jens Moss Thorsen. Order digital/cassette tape here

Running in water

Animations and content: Elsa Nordström

Photos: Jens Moss Thorsen

Edit: Astrid Fabrin

Supervision: Nikoline Løgstrup and Johan Carøe

Special thanks to Martina Scarpelli


Pink sunn

PINK SUNN is a psych-folk duo consisting of Sunn Electra and Astrid Fabrin. In 2022 PINK SUNN released their debut EP 'Hope' via the Danish label Glorious Records. 

'Hope' is produced and mixed by Steffen Nordenstam and mastered by Jens Moss Thorsen.

PINK SUNN's universe is loving, experimental, spiritual and untamed. 

KAI OKE.jpeg
Kai oke
Experimental Ambient and Art Group with Sofie Birch, Pernille Kjær and Astrid Fabrin - Playing live and creating installation art together from 2016-2019
Fusem compilation
'Blind Birds Birth' by KAI OKE featured on compilation tape presented by FUSEM. Available here
still water
'Hibernation' by KAI OKE featured on compilation tape presented by Infinite Waves. 


Room installations and ritual live performances as part of the art collective KAI OKE.  Members: Sofie Birch & Astrid Fabrin (sound designers/composers) and Pernille Kjear (animator).

KAI OKE creates installation art with repetitive music and vibrant animations that speak to the simple and primordial forces of brain and body.

Video: Asbjørn Derdau // 

kai oke - Oden til kloden podcast for lobster theremin
Stereo mix down of the full soundtrack for the multi speaker // multi canvas installation Oden til Kloden
otk ep.jpg
otk ep
Debut EP by KAI OKE
Listen here
world's ambient
'NEW Earth' by KAI OKE featured on compilation album presented by Onmyōdō Cassette.
Listen here

Amoeba - short film by Kai oke

Abstract 2d animated short film directed and animated by Pernille Kjaer.  Music composed and performed by Astrid Fabrin and Sofie Birch.  With the support of Open Workshop / Miyu Distribution.

Saprotroph - Erik Emil Eskildsen
This theatrical and experimental music is composed and produced by Erik Emil Eskildsen 
Psychotic drama-vokals by Astrid Fabrin. 
Mixed and Mastered by Markus Reuter.
Listen here
Saprotroph - remixes
The Fall (Drescher und Wemmser Schichten Remix) 

Circular Beauty, Circular Doom (Asifeh Circular Storm Remix) 
Taming The Dancing Demon (Levni Remix) 
Missing What Was Never There (Elijah B. Torn Never Was Never There Remix) 
Listen here



Tusindfald is a shoegaze project by song writer, musician and vocalist Jesper Lundager. Vocals: Jesper Lundager, Astrid Fabrin & Sofie Birch

Bass: Mikkel Peder Fabricius

Drums: Rasmus Lauvring

Guitar: Tobias Niemann Brix 


New single 'Tårnet' released 23 Dec 2020. 

Someone anonymous asked me to write

a song about their story as a form of

therapeutic processing. 

Cover art by Moontea Illustration

bottom of page